Salvation in Lord Jesus Christ

What is the road to salvation?

I have been a Christian for almost 3 years. I was born of Catholic faith, and I thought I belong to Christian faith, but when I have come to know the truth, there are so many things I have realized. Being a Christian is not just being a member of a certain sect or religious denomination, it has depth. It is no longer about religion alone. Being a true believing Christian means having a relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ.

Our time here on earth is very limited. There is no certainty that tomorrow you and I are still alive. We are too concerned about our future here on earth, so why not be concerned with the eternal destiny of your very own soul?

Salvation is too simple and complicated at the same time. Yes we may know Jesus as the Saviour, but ‘just’ knowing is not enough. You have to claim it – it is more of a personal choice.

If you appreciate and fully understand the purpose of what Jesus Christ did for us on the cross of Calvary, then Salvation through Jesus Christ could be yours.

It took a remarkable amount of time for me to understand God’s plan and purpose of salvation. I feel blessed because I know Drew, his mom and the people who cared for my soul prayed that one day I will take heed to the call of salvation.

I don’t consider myself as a matured Christian. There are still more to learn on the doctrines of Christianity. Sometimes, I still think I don’t deserve to present the truth because I myself have more to know about our Saviour Jesus Christ.

But I realize withholding the truth from other people is a selfish act.
I am not a good talker, because I always come off as “masungit”. I hope one day I can overcome that. That’s why this is my way of sharing God’s simple plan of salvation. I hope, just like me, you will take heed to His calling.

Whoever you are, Jesus cares for your soul. This message is for you. One day, I hope we can worship God together in Heaven.

If you understand that you are a sinner and in need of salvation through Jesus Christ, here is a sinner’s prayer you can pray to God: “God, I know that I am a sinner. I know that I deserve the consequences of my sin. However, I am trusting in Jesus Christ as my Savior. I believe that His death and resurrection provided for my forgiveness. I trust in Jesus and Jesus alone as my personal Lord and Savior. Thank you Lord, for saving me and forgiving me! Amen!”

Romans 10:9 – That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

Leave a Reply

